Photo Gallery

By Brian Park

San Juan Capistrano’s business community and city leaders gathered at El Adobe de Capistrano Restaurant on Thursday, July 10 to install the Chamber of Commerce’s new leadership board and celebrate outstanding members of the community.

Travel agent and tour manager Ann Ronan was named the chamber’s new board chair, taking over for Carolyn Franks, owner of Zoomars Petting Zoo.

The chamber’s new board consists of Franks, chairman elect Larry Thomas from Independence Bank, John Gillotti from Mission Grill, Jim Carter from American Horse Products, Ann Dahlem from St. Margaret’s Episcopal School, Joshua Jacobsen from Computer Tech Express, Lorinda Sloss from Sloss Insurance Services and Debra Wells from The Capistrano Dispatch.

This year, the chamber named two businesses for its Business of the Year Award: Mission Grill and Fluidmaster.

Gwen Vermeulen, who has been the secretary for the Historical Society for nearly 40 years and whose family has a long farming history in San Juan Capistrano, was named Woman of the Year.

Dick Paulsen, vice president of the Open Space Foundation, was named Man of the Year.

Last month, both Vermeulen and Paulsen were inducted into the city’s Wall of Recognition and will officially be added during a special ceremony at the Community Center on Thursday, July 17.

About The Author Capo Dispatch

comments (1)

Comments are closed.