By Alex Groves 

Though as many as 14 people pulled nomination paperwork for San Juan Capistrano City Council, only nine people submitted their paperwork and were confirmed by the Orange County registrar of voters.

Three current sitting council members and two San Juan Capistrano residents will be facing off against one another in District 3.

A pair of former City Councilmen will be vying for District 4 and two political newcomers are vying for District 2.

The following is a list of the confirmed candidates for each district:

District 2:

Troy Bourne

Kimberly McCarthy

District 3:

Kerry Ferguson (Incumbent City Councilwoman)

Derek Reeve (Incumbent City Councilman)

Pam Patterson (Incumbent City Councilwoman)

Cody Martin

Joyce Anderson

District 4:

John Taylor

Jeff Vasquez

About The Author Capo Dispatch

comments (0)

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>